Storing Face Tags in {File.MD.XMP::Lightroom\hierarchicalSubject\HierarchicalSub

Started by jlamp712, December 22, 2022, 09:57:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jlamp712

I'm new to iMatch and am loving it.  I've searched all over and cannot find or understand how to get iMatch to store face tags in this part of the metadata {File.MD.XMP::Lightroom\hierarchicalSubject\HierarchicalSubject\0}

I would like to store the data here to use with Emby.  That is the metadata location it reads and allows me to search tags on my tv.

Please point me in the right direction if this has already been answered.

Thanks

Mario

XMP face regions optionally have a "tag" - a short text that is associated with a face. Usually linking to some sort of person or similar. This plain text tag is the only identifying information of XMP face regions. Note: this tag is not keywords!

When you create a person in IMatch, you assign a unique "tag" to this person.
Usually, you also enter the full name, maybe a short name, gender etc. Optionally you add keywords for a person, categories and other information. Note: sometimes keywords are named tags in applications, for some reason...

When you assign a person to a face, IMatch writes the XMP face region, the tag linked to each person and the keywords of each person to the XMP record of that file. IMatch also creates/updates the XMP PersonInImage tag during write back.

QuoteI would like to store the data here to use with Emby.
 That is the metadata location it reads and allows me to search tags on my tv.

I have no idea what Emby is, sorry.
If you write back a file with faces and associated persons in IMatch, the XMP record of the file contains the XMP face regions, tags, keywords and other data. Emby should pick that up automatically.
-- Mario
IMatch Developer
Forum Administrator
http://www.photools.com  -  Contact & Support - Follow me on 𝕏 - Like photools.com on Facebook

jlamp712

Thanks for your reply.