Text export of metadata to excel

Started by mkinross, March 29, 2016, 05:51:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mkinross

I am having a problem with incomplete export of text. For example I have 2 identical images and I am using the same script in the text export tool (see below), in one case I obtain a full record of the metadata that I have input as follows:
  "810-140e"   "Example of housing designed to Essex Design Guide"   "John Finch Partnership"   "Broomfield"      "http://www.johnfinchpartnership.co.uk/residential-the-square-broomfield.html"      "U.K."   

and in the second image which has been processed in exactly the same way, at the same etc., and which should read as above except for the file number (810-141e)  I only obtain this:
         "Broomfield"               

In other examples I may just get the date, or nothing at all.   My image database has around 4,700 entries 99.9% of which are fine and I have been using the software for about 10 years - this is a problem I am only just beginning to experience.  I am running version 5.4.12

Any ideas would very welcome!

Thanks,

Matthew

The script I have used for all my files in the Text Export dialogue is as follows:
{File.MD.IPTC::ApplicationRecord\5\ObjectName\0}
{File.MD.IPTC::ApplicationRecord\120\Caption-Abstract\0}
{File.MD.IPTC::ApplicationRecord\80\By-line\0}
{File.MD.Composite\City\City\0}
{File.MD.IPTC::ApplicationRecord\110\Credit\0}
{File.MD.IPTC::ApplicationRecord\115\Source\0}
{File.MD.IPTC::ApplicationRecord\95\Province-State\0}
{File.MD.IPTC::ApplicationRecord\101\Country-PrimaryLocationName\0}
{File.MD.XMP::photoshop\DateCreated\DateCreated\0}

Mario

Please show us the exported files, and the metadata of the files you use for the export.